Associations de retraités du CN, Inc.

The Atlantic Region is comprised of 7 Local Councils in the Provinces of New Brunswick, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island.   There are also 2 Local Councils in the province of Newfoundland who operate independently with 1 Director elected to the National Council

There are 3 Directors elected to the National Council to represent this geographical area. The Atlantic Region also has (1) Pension Committee Representative and (1) Health Care Representative.  These representatives meet regularly in Montreal to ensure that all information regarding pensions and benefits are as good as we can expect.

The Atlantic Region Council is the "umbrella" group that assists the various Local Councils when called upon.  It consists of a President, Vice-President, Secretary-Treasurer and (1) Director from each of the Local Councils in the Maritime Provinces.  All Executive position are elected on an annual basis.


Président Robert Chiasson
Secrétaire-Trésorier Bruce Peacock
Président sortant Edgar Godin


Atlantic Region Council Executive 2010-2011

Left to right: Ken Edwards (Halifax), Grant Huntington (Moncton), Lowell Henderson (Saint John), Edgar Godin (President-Campbellton), Moi (Secretary-Treasurer-Moncton), Adeline Verret (Edmundston), Robert Chiasson (Vice-President-Campbellton), Myron Matheson (PEI) .... sitting Gerry Verret (Edmundston).

Mailing address:

Atlantic Region Council
PO Box 23082 Elmwood Drive
Moncton, New Brunswick E1A 6S8